National Noodle Day

October 6th is National Noodle Day! Earlier this month I complied the list of 27 things I want to do before I turn 27, and on the list I wrote ‘learn to make pad kee mao’ – my favorite Thai dish. Luckily for me, this incredibly vague national food holiday gave me the opportunity to do just that! Lacking the necessary ingredients I biked over to the Richmond district. Two Asian markets and a trip to Safeway later and I had everything I needed. Chopping and prepping the noodles and vegetables seemed to take forever, but the actual cooking time was under ten minutes. The end result was delicious; not perfect, but seeing as it’s one of my favorite foods and I now know how to go about making it, I foresee plenty of future opportunities for tweaking the recipe!

8 responses

thoughts?

