National Pecan Sandies Day

June 23rd is National Pecan Sandies Day! Pecan what?! Well it took a trip to Google, but I realized that Sandies is just another name for Keebler’s pecan shortbread cookies. I don’t think I’ve eaten them in years. Found a recipe, veganized it, and the end results were pretty good! They really melt in your mouth. A few reviews suggested substituting half brown/half white sugar instead of all white, and if I make them again I think I’ll give that a go, just to add a bit of flavor to the shortbread.

3 responses

thoughts?

