National Potato Chip Day

March 14th is National Potato Chip Day! A few months ago I gave into product placement and snatched a bag of Milk Chocolate Covered Potato Chips while waiting in the checkout line at Trader Joe’s. I came home and devoured the bag in record time. Sugar, salt, and fat- what more could a palate ask for?! Today I attempted to recreate that sugary salty fatty goodness. I don’t think they hit the spot quite like the ones from TJ’s, but attempting to turn semi-sweet chocolate chips into milk chocolate chips using nothing but soy milk definitely wasn’t my greatest idea yet. I’ll have to work on that. Didn’t matter though, the fact that they weren’t as amazing as the ones from TJ’s had no effect on my ability to make them disappear!

2 responses

  1. I just want to put that in my mouth and suck off the chocolate 😀 I may have to track down the real thing at TJs. And yes, Spokane now has a TJs 🙂

thoughts?

