National Cereal Day

While I’m guessing most of you wouldn’t have judged me for celebrating National Cereal Day (March 7th) by busting open a box of Life and dousing a bowl full of the cereal in soy milk- I probably would have judged myself. So instead I spent an extra ten minutes today making granola cereal bars (using both Rice Krispies and Quaker Oats along with brown sugar, peanut butter, corn syrup, vanilla extract, and some semi-sweet chocolate chips). The end result wasn’t amazing, I won’t lie to you, I probably should have gone with the Life option. Lesson learned 🙂

4 responses

  1. I would really like to taste these. I love those ingrediants and can’t imagine it not tasting good. Maybe you just need more chocolate and turn it into a candy bar? 😉

thoughts?

