National Frozen Food Day

March 6th is National Frozen Food Day. At first I wasn’t sure what to do with this holiday, but I decided that reheating something that came out of the freezer was probably cheating my adventure a little bit, so I settled on making something that would go into the freezer instead: strawberry lemonade popsicles. Unfortunately I didn’t have popsicle molds (..or popsicle sticks) so I made some homemade lemonade, blended in some strawberries, poured it into a martini glass, stuck it in the freezer, and called it a job well done.

2 responses

thoughts?

